Dogs to a Gunfight – Daredevil, Season 2, Episode 2

As Murdock recovers from an attack, Foggy and Karen fight to protect their new I client from both the law and the Kitchen’s newest vigilante. Episode 2, I am probably not ready for you.

“It was a normal evening at Metro-General until a lone gunman entered and began firing into the crowd.”

Recap – Matt’s been shot and has fallen off a roof somewhere in Hell’s Kitchen. Foggy is now racing across the city trying to find his best friend. I cannot cope with this. They are too adorable for their own good. I understand Foggy wanting Matt to be safe, but Matt is right, “he’s going to plow right through the cops.”

“One man? I thought it was a ghost story”

The Punisher’s beginning is very similar to Matty’s right now. No one believes he exists and he’s got a name that is less than desired.

Again, more blood and more death. But that’s just Matt, although he was not well – blood coming out of his nose, a big crack in his helmet and a shot to the head; he’s probably allowed the day off.

While Matty is sitting at home clutching his head and trying to actually be able to hear again, Karen and Foggy are trying to save the guy who didn’t die in the first episode, and the DA – absolute rude word – is trying to steal him from Nelson and Murdock. How dare she?

I think I’m understanding a theme that will be in every single episode to come and has been in everyone so far. Matt will always be hurt and my feelings will be crushed.

And once again Matt has fallen down somewhere with the Punisher and Foggy has to try and find him, although this time there is a LARGE blood stain on the floor and Matt was hearing things again. WHY ARE THEY DOING THIS TO ME?

 

I realise, as I’m writing this, that these aren’t particularly review-y. When I have finished this season I will do a review of it as a whole. These are just me writing stuff down and trying not to cry as I do so. Why does Matt always have to be hurt and why does Foggy have a worried face that just makes me want to protect him with all of my soul?


Leave a comment